Demon Slayer: Hashira Training Arc explained

Demon Slayer: Hashira Training Arc explained

Demon Slayer Season 4 is all set for its debut next month, and it will cover the Hashira Training Arc from the manga.

The incredible story of Demon Slayer is far from over. As soon as Season 3 ended, Ufotable confirmed Season 4 and a teaser featuring all the Hashira. The upcoming season will cover the fan-favorite Hashira Training Arc.

The arc is featured in Chapters 128 to 136. However, because the material is lacking to make an entire anime season, the series will adapt scenes from the light novel. It’s set for its grand debut in Spring 2024.  Before the anticipated anime season, the franchise treats fans with a special movie, which will be released in more than 140 countries.

The Hashira Training Arc is the last part of the story before the Final Arc begins, which shows how important it is. Delve deeper to find out what will happen in the Hashira Training arc of Demon Slayer. Warning: Major spoilers ahead!

The plot of the Hashira Training Arc in Demon Slayer

Demon Slayer: Hashira Training Arc explained

After Muichiro and Mitsuri manifest their Demon Slayer Marks during their fight against the Upper Moons, the Ubuyashiki Family and the Corps finally find a sliver of hope. After being at a disadvantage for so long, the demon slayers have a chance of overpowering those terrifying Upper Moons if they manifest their marks. 

However, the criteria to manifest this power is by no means an easy task. This is why the entire Demon Slayer Corps begins to train relentlessly under the guidance of the Hashira, thus commencing the Hashira Training Arc. The Hashiras are responsible for training their juniors as well as themselves.

The Hashira don’t personally train anyone except for their successor Tsuguko. However, since the circumstances have changed, anyone ranked less than a Hashira must train under them. The training is divided into three parts. The first part is the hellish physical training under Tengen Uzui. Although the Sound Hashira retired after the “Entertainment District Arc,” he is still related to the Demon Slayer Corps. 

The second part involves flexibility training from Mitsuri and high-speed training from Tokito. The last and most difficult part involves swordsmanship with Obanai, infinite strikes with Sanemi, and strength training with Gyomei. 

On the other hand, this training is also beneficial for the Hashira since they will spar against Corps members one after another, thereby enhancing their physical strength. The Hashira will also strive to create circumstances that can trigger the manifestation of their Demon Slayer Marks. Meanwhile, Mitsuri, Tokito, and Tanjiro, who already have marks, will train to maintain their “Mark Condition.”  


Top 10 anime with the best story

The two Hashira who don’t take part in the training

Demon Slayer: Hashira Training Arc explained

All Hashira, even the one who retired, were expected to train the demon slayers relentlessly to prepare them for the impending battle. However, Shinobu Kocho and Giyu Tomioka didn’t take part. It makes sense for Shinobu, who has a weak body and cannot decapitate a demon. She only relies on the poison she personally creates. 

Therefore, she won’t be able to help others in physical or swordsmanship training. Furthermore, during the Hashira Training Arc, Shinobu was preparing poison for the Final Battle. On the other hand, Giyu wasn’t a part of the training initially but joined later, thanks to Tanjiro’s relentless pursuit. 

Since they both trained under Urokodaki, Tanjiro wanted Giyu to teach him personally, but the latter denied it. The Hashira Training Arc will feature Giyu’s backstory and his friendship with Sabito. Although Giyu won’t give lessons to anyone, he will personally train with Sanemi.

Check out the best anime like Demon Slayer and our guide to who is the strongest Demon Slayer for more from Tanjiro’s journey.

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: